Skip to main content

Contact Us

Evanston Campus

Technological Institute
Room NG-71
2145 Sheridan Rd
Evanston, IL 60208
(847) 491-5581
researchsafety@northwestern.edu

 

Michael Blayney, PhD

Executive Director
Phone: (847) 491-4387
michael.blayney@northwestern.edu

Anne Hsiao, MS

Laboratory Safety Specialist
Phone: (847) 467-2660
anne.hsiao@northwestern.edu

Cindi Mason, MA

Manager, Research Safety Training
Phone: (847) 491-2269
c-mason@northwestern.edu

Markus Schaufele, MS, CSP

Standards, Compliance & Emergency Planning
Phone: (847) 491-7380
m-schaufele@northwestern.edu

Iwona Spath

Senior Biological Safety Specialist, RBP
Phone: (847) 467-2795
i-spath@northwestern.edu

Anna Stasek, MS

Multimedia Designer
Phone: (847) 467-6360
anna.stasek@northwestern.edu

Gwen Sullivan

Administrative Assistant
Phone: (847) 491-5581
gwendolyn.sullivan@northwestern.edu

Glen Svenningsen, PhD

Safety Engineer
Phone: (847) 467-4693
glen.svenningsen@northwestern.edu

Thomas Whittenhall, CLSO

Assistant Radiation Safety Officer, Laser Safety Officer
Phone: (847) 467-6058
j-whittenhall@northwestern.edu

Benjamin Williams, PhD

Chemical Hygiene Officer
Phone: (847) 467-2582
benjamin.williams@northwestern.edu

 

Chicago Campus

345 East Superior St.
Suite 1522
Chicago, IL 60611
(312) 503-8300
researchsafety@northwestern.edu
 
 
Andrea Hall, PhD, CBSP

Biological Safety Officer, Director
Phone: (312) 503-1932
ahall@northwestern.edu

Robert Birkett, MSRC

Laboratory Safety Specialist
Phone: (312) 503-3293
r-birkett@northwestern.edu

Reginald Blythe, MBA

Director, Laboratory Safety and Compliance
Phone: (312) 503-0156
r-blythe@northwestern.edu

Johanna Fisher

Administrative Assistant
Phone: (312) 503-8300
johanna.fisher@northwestern.edu

Robert Foreman, PhD, CBSP

Associate Biological Safety Officer
Phone: (312) 503-0124
robert.foreman@northwestern.edu

Lucy Galindo, MPH

Laboratory Safety Specialist
Phone: (312) 503-7256
lgalindo@northwestern.edu

Jose Macatangay, MS

Director, Health Physics Services, RSO
Phone: (312) 503-1978
jose.macatangay@northwestern.edu

Luis Samaniego, CSP

Sr Laboratory Safety Specialist
Phone: (312) 503-7473
l-samaniego@northwestern.edu

Katie Yamashiroya

Assistant Training Manager
Phone: (312) 503-7474
katie.yamashiroya@northwestern.edu

Marina Zelivyanskaya, DVM

Senior Biological Safety Specialist
Phone: (312) 503-1931
m-zelivya@northwestern.edu